Christmas fun

It’s that time of the year again, when your students are really tired, but anticipating the school holidays and the arrival of the jolly guy in red!

While keeping learning focused, it’s also a time to have some fun, (reduce your stress levels!) and incorporate the Christmas season within the classroom. To do this, I love using numeracy games and creative literacy tasks.

Over the 15 years that I’ve been teaching, I’ve paid a lot of attention to what my classes have enjoyed and also really learned from. Using this understanding, my ‘Print and Play’ series was born! The games are exactly that – print and play! Just grab a dice or two, some counters and begin playing.  Perfect for reinforcing prior concepts with pair work, centres or whole class activities (just print multiple copies), my kiddos don’t even realize they’re learning!
 
  Another activity my students LOVE involves (dad) jokes and decoding. Spin the decoder wheel and solve the riddles!
 
Do you have an elf on the shelf in your room? Build an elf using Maths!
 
Make sure you follow out TPT shop as new Print and Play game sets are released!
✏️❤️ Katie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *